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CONSENT ORDER

This matter comes before the Maryland Real Estate Commission (“Commission™)
as the result of a complaint filed by Meryland Real Estate Commission (“Complainant™).
Based on the complaint and an investigation, the Commission determined that
administrative charges against the Respondent, real estate salesperson, Joanne Morrow,
salesperson affiliated with Long and Foster Real Estate, license registration number, 05-
75740 (“Respondent”), are appropriate and that an administrative hearing on those
charges should be held.

To resolve this matter without a formal hearing, the Commission and the
Respondent have agreed to enter into this Consent Order to provide for the imposition of
disciplinary measures which are fair and equitable in these circumstances and which are
consistent with the best interest of the people of the State of Maryland. The Commission
and the Respondent agree and stipulate as follows:

1. At all times relevant to the matters set forth in this Consent Order, the
Commission has had jurisdiction over the subject matter and the Respondent.

2. The Respondent was, at the time of the event at issue, affiliated with Long &
Foster Real Estate as a salesperson, license registration number 05-75740.

3. The Complainant (Commission) alleges Respondent was providing real estate
services in this transaction, wrote a contract for the buyer, and failed to
complete the Buyer’s Agency Agrecment form as required by law.

4, The Respondent admits that by failing to complete the Buyer’s Agency
Agreement she has violated COMAR 09.11.02.01 (H) which provides:

Title 09 Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation
Subtitle 11 Real Estate Commission

Chapter 02 Code of Ethics

.01 Relations to the Public



H)Fortheprotechonofallp%wmthwhoﬂxehcenseedeals the
licensee shall see to it that financial obligations and commitments regarding real
estate transactions are in writing, expressing the exact agreement of the parties,
and that copies of these agreements are placed in the hands of all parties involved
within a reasonable time after the agreements are executed.

5.  The Respondent consents to the entry of an Order that her conduct, as
described in this Consent Order, violates COMAR 09.11.02.01 (H) and agrees to
pay a civil penalty in the amount of $500.00 and take a 3 hour agency class within
sixty days (60) from the date of the execution of this Consent Order. The class
reference in this Consent Order is in addition to the continuing education
requirements and Respondent must submit the original certificate to the
Commission with sixty (60) days from the date of execution of this Consent
Order. Should Respondent failed to complete the class and/ or submit proof of
completion by the sixty (60) days, her license will be suspended until she has
completed the class and provides the Commission proof of completion. This class
would not be allowed to be credited towards the hours necessary to renew her
license at the next renewal.

6. By entering into this Consent Order, the Respondent, expressly waives the
right to an administrative hearing on the charges, the making of Findings of
Fact and Conclusions of Law, any and all further proceedings before the
Commission to which the Respondent may be entitled mﬂusmatterandany
rights to appeal from the Commission’s Order.

7. The Commission accepts this Consent Order as the full and final resolution of
Complaint No. 32-RE-2013.

w ON THESE STIPULATIONS, IT IS THIS 174 DAY OF

2013 BY THE MARYLAND REAL ESTATE COMMISSION.

ORDERED that the Respondent violated COMAR 09.11.02.01 (H) for failing
prepare the Buyer’s Agency Agreement as required by law; and it is further

ORDERED the Respondent has paid a civil penalty in the amount of $500.00.

ORDERED the Respondent will take a 3 hour agency class within sixty days
(60) and submit proof of completion within sixty (60) days of the execution of
this Consent Oxder .

ORDERED that should the Respondent fail to take the agreed upon classes
within the sixty (60) days, the Commission will suspend the license of the
Respondent until she has completed the class and provides the Commission proof
of completion and that the Commission will proceed with charges against the

and schedule an Administrative Hearing for the violations of and
Section 17-530 (b) (1) (2) and (c) of the Business Occupations and Professions






