Skip to Main Content

Board Business - Pilots

Maryland Board of Pilots

Board BusinessBOARD MEMBERS:
Dennis C. McCoy, Esq., Chairman, Consumer member, Anne Arundel County
Victoria Wilkins, Commissioner, Maryland Department of Labor, ex officio member
Captain Eric Nielsen, President, Association of Maryland Pilots
Captain William Smith, Licensed Pilot, Anne Arundel County
Captain Joseph Hartnet, Licensed Pilot, Harford County
Captain Paul Caubo, Licensed Pilot, Baltimore County
Timothy Kassel, Steamship Industry member, Baltimore County
Paul Swensen, Tugboat Industry Member, Baltimore County
Vacant, Steamship Industry Member

Joseph Cullingford, Executive Director

Public Meetings
Regular business meetings of the State Board of Pilots are scheduled quarterly at 500 N. Calvert Street, Baltimore, Maryland, at 10:30 a.m. Check the public meetings calendar.

Meeting Dates

January 11, 2019 at 10:30 a.m.
April 26, 2019 at 1:00 p.m.*

* meeting rescheduled from April 12th


July 12, 2019 at 10:30 a.m.
October 11, 2019 at 10:30 a.m.