Skip to Main Content

Maryland Employment and Unemployment Press Release Schedule - Workforce Information & Performance

The Maryland Department of Labor publish jobs and civilian labor force statistics for Maryland each month. Industry employment data from the monthly employer survey, conducted in cooperation with the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS), are included. These data provide reliable indicators of job growth and decline. The reference month and press release dates are listed below.

Reference Month United States Release Statewide Release: includes Labor Area Unemployment Statistics (LAUS) for Statewide and Current Employment Statistics (CES) for Statewide and MSA. Substate (Local Areas) Release: Geographies included are: County, City Metropolitan Statistical Area (MSA), Micropolitan Statistical Area (Micro), Local Workforce Development and Combined Statistical Area Monthly Labor Review and Newsletter Release
         

January 2021

Friday, February 5, 2021

Monday, March 15, 2021

Friday, March 19, 2021

Monday, March 22, 2021

February 2021

Friday, March 5, 2021

Friday, March 26, 2021

Wednesday, April 7, 2021

Thursday, April 8, 2021

March 2021

Friday, April 2, 2021

Friday, April 16, 2021

Wednesday, April 28, 2021

Thursday, April 29, 2021

April 2021

Friday, May 7, 2021

Friday, May 21, 2021

Wednesday, June 2, 2021

Thursday, June 3, 2021

May 2021

Friday, June 4, 2021

Wednesday, June 23, 2021

Wednesday, June 30, 2021

Thursday, July 1, 2021

June 2021

Friday, July 2, 2021

Friday, July 16, 2021

Wednesday, July 28, 2021

Thursday, July 29, 2021

July 2021

Friday, August 6, 2021

Friday, August 20, 2021

Wednesday, September 1, 2021

Thursday, September 2, 2021

August 2021

Friday, September 3, 2021

Friday, September 17, 2021

Wednesday, September 29, 2021

Thursday, September 30, 2021

September 2021

Friday, October 8, 2021

Friday, October 22, 2021

Wednesday, November 3, 2021

Thursday, November 4, 2021

October 2021

Friday, November 5, 2021

Friday, November 19, 2021

Thursday, December 2, 2021

Friday, December 3, 2021

November 2021

Friday, December 3, 2021

Friday, December 17, 2021

Thursday, December 30, 2021

Monday, January 3, 2022

December 2021

Friday, January 7, 2022

Tuesday, January 25, 2022

Wednesday, February 2, 2022

Thursday, February 3, 2022

Note: Statewide and substate release dates for January and February estimates do no follow the usual monthly schedule due to the longer processing time required for annual revisions and the need to spread out LAUS releases. In other months, the dates may vary from the norm due to federal/state holidays.

Download this schedule

For more information contact, DLWDALLMI-LABOR@maryland.gov or 410-767-2250

The LMI Team - Office of Workforce Information and Performance/Division of Workforce Development and Adult Learning  

Maryland Department of Labor
Division of Workforce Development and Adult Learning
Office of Workforce Information and Performance

1100 North Eutaw Street
Baltimore, Maryland 21201
410-767-2250
DLWDALLMI-DLLR@maryland.gov

  Maryland Workforce Exchange (MWE)